(NWQOL) Northwest Quality of Life Plan

  2018 COMMITTEE INFORMATION 

  1. GOVERNANCE: Fourth Tuesdays @6:00p – Flanner House/Training Room

                Co- Chair:                  Brandon Cosby     bdcosby@flannerhouse.org

                Co-Chair:                               *Carolyn Watts     wattsmatsuo@yahoo.com               

  1. COMMUNITY MEETING: Third Thursdays @5:30p – Flanner House

Facilitator:                             Rachel Lewis         rlewis@flannerhouse.org

  1. Community Safety & Peace Building: Third Tuesdays @5:30p – Flanner House – 2424 MLK Jr. Street

Co- Chair:                              Richard Curry       rcurry@idoc.in.gov

Co-Chair:                               *Donita Royal       donitaroyal46@gmail.com

lll. Economic Development: First Mondays @6:00p – Flanner House – 2424 MLK Jr. Street

Co-Chair:                               *Derrick Slack      revdslack@gmail.com

Co-Chair:                                                                                                                                              Secretary:             Open

lV. Housing:  Second Thursdays @6:00p – Flanner House- 2424 MLK Jr. Street

Co-Chair:                               Barb Owens          barb.j.owens@gmail.com

Co-Chair:                              *Fred Slack           fslack@iupui.edu                                                 Secretary:             Open

  1. Education: Third Wednesdays @5:30p – George Washington Carver School 87

Co-Chair:                               *Marlo Allen         marloallen2006@yahoo.com

Co-Chair:                               Emanuel Harper   eharper@riversidehighschool.org

Secretary:                             Whitney Johnson                 wjohnson@cldinc.org

  1. Food Access: Fourth Thursdays @6:00p – Flanner House – 2424 MLK Jr. Street

Co-Chair:                               Aaron Wilder        awilder@marian.edu

Co-Chair:                               *Sibeko Jywanza  sjywanza@flannerhouse.org

Secretary:                            *Ro Townsend      begintogroe@gmail.com

VII. Arts, Parks & Public Spaces:  3nd Mondays @ 5:30p – Watkins Family Center – 2424 MLK Jr. Street

Co-Chair:                              Mo McReynolds   mmcreynolds@imamuseum.org

Co-Chair:                              *Ron Rice              chigung32@gmail.com                                       Secretary:             Open

VIII. TIF (Tax Increment Fund) – Not under the governance of the NWQOL

                Co-Chair:                               *Patrice Duckett                  patriceduckett@att.net    

Co-Chair:                               *Candias Scott-Moore        candiasscott@yahoo.com